الحالة العالمية للديمقراطية 2017: إستكشاف صمود الديمقراطية - نظرة عامة

This publication is only available in electronic format
Published: 
3 January 2018
Language: 
العربية
Pages: 
68
ISBN: 
978-91-7671-128-6
Available Languages:

المشهد السياسي المعاصر يضع تحديات عالمية معقدة أمام الأنظمة الديمقراطية.

تواجه الأنظمة الديمقراطية تحديات عالمية مركبة يفرضها المشهد السياسي المعاصر، الذي ترسمه العولمة وتحولات القوة الجيوسياسية والأدوار والهياكل المتغيرة للمؤسسات فوق الوطنية وتطور تقنيات الاتصالات الحديثة. وتؤثر ظواهر عابرة للحدود الوطنية كالهجرة وتغير المناخ على القوى المحركة للنزاع والتنمية والمواطنة وسيادة الدولة. أما أوجه عدم المساواة الآخذة في التزايد، وما تجره من استقطاب وإقصاء اجتماعي، فتؤدي إلى تشويه التمثيل والصوت السياسي، وتقليص الوسط المعتدل الحيوي من الناخبين. 

لقد ساهمت هذه العوامل المحركة في ظهور وجهة نظر، واجهت انتقادات واسعة، ترى أن الديمقراطية في تراجع. وما زالت الأحداث الجارية في العالم تختبر فكرة قدرة الديمقراطية على الصمود وتجعل النظم الديمقراطية تبدو هشة ومهددة. بيد أن قيم الديمقراطية السائدة في صفوف المواطنين والمؤسسات على الصعيدين الوطني والدولي ما زالت تعبرعن نفسها وتحظى بالحماية. 

تستكشف هذه النظرة العامة الحالة العالمية للديمقراطية 2017 : إستكشاف صمود الديمقراطية للمؤسسة الدولية للديمقراطية والانتخابات، التحديات الرئيسية الحالية الماثلة أمام الديمقراطية والظروف المواتية لقدرتها على الصمود. واستناداً إلى مؤشرات الحالة العالمية للديمقراطية الموضوعة حديثاً، كقاعدة أدلة رئيسية أساسية لإرشاد التدخلات في السياسة العامة وتحديد منهجيات حل المشاكل، يعرض المنشور تقييمات عالمية وإقليمية لحالة الديمقراطية من عام 1975، عند بداية الموجة الثالثة من التحول الديمقراطي، إلى عام 2015، وتستكمل بتحليل نوعي للتحديات الماثلة أمام الديمقراطية حتى عام 2017.

إطلع على النسخة الالكترونية لتقرير الحالة العالمية للديمقراطية وعلى مؤشرات الحالة العالمية للديمقراطية

 

 

Contents

تقديم

شكر وتقدير

المقدمة

1. الفصل الأول: الحالة العالمية للديمقراطية بين عامي 1975 و2015

2. الفصل الثاني: صمود الديمقراطية في عالم متغير

3. الفصل الثالث: التهديدات الداخلية - قدرة الديمقراطية على الصمود في مواجهة الانتكاس

4. الفصل الرابع: الطبيعة المتغيرة للأحزاب السياسية والتمثيل السياسي

5. الفصل الخامس: المال والنفوذ والفساد والهيمنة - هل يمكن صون الديمقراطية؟

6. الفصل السادس: ردم الهوة - هل تستطيع الديمقراطية مكافحة عدم المساواة؟

7. الفصل السابع: الهجرة والاستقطاب الاجتماعي والمواطنة والتعددية الثقافية

8. الفصل الثامن: بناء السلام الشامل في الدول المتأثرة بالنزاعات - تصميم يعزز صمود الديمقراطية

مراجع مختارة

حول المؤسسة الدولية للديمقراطية والانتخابات

Related Content

Dec
20
2017
 The Global State of Democracy Publication (Stuudio Huusmann / International IDEA).


The Global State of Democracy Publication (Stuudio Huusmann / International IDEA).

Commentary

Overview: The Global State of Democracy

Exploring Democracy's Resilience
605
This publication is only available in electronic format
Published: 
15 November 2017
Language: 
English
Pages: 
68
ISBN: 
978-91-7671-128-6 (Print)
Available Languages:

Today’s political landscape poses complex global challenges to democracies.

The landscape is shaped by globalization, geopolitical power shifts, changing roles and structures of (supra)national organizations and institutions, and the rise in modern communications technologies. Transnational phenomena such as migration and climate change influence the dynamics of conflict and development, citizenship and state sovereignty. Rising inequalities, and the social polarization and exclusion they generate, skew political representation and voice, reducing the vital moderate centre of the electorate.

These dynamics have contributed to a widely contested view that democracy is in decline. Events around the world continue to challenge the notion of democracy’s resilience and make democratic systems appear fragile and threatened. Yet democratic values among citizens, and within institutions at the national and international levels, continue to be expressed and defended.

This Overview of International IDEA’s The Global State of Democracy 2017: Exploring Democracy’s Resilience outlines the key current challenges to democracy and the enabling conditions for its resilience. Based on newly developed Global State of Democracy indices as a key evidence base to inform policy interventions and identify problemsolving approaches, the publication presents global and regional assessments of the state of democracy from 1975—at the beginning of the third wave of democratization—to 2015, complemented by a qualitative analysis of challenges to democracy up to 2017.

Access the digital version of The Global State of Democracy and the Global State of Democracy Indices

Contents

Foreword
Acknowledgements
Introduction

Chapter 1. The global state of democracy, 1975–2015

Chapter 2. Democracy’s resilience in a changing world

Chapter 3. Threats from within: democracy’s resilience to backsliding

Chapter 4. The changing nature of political parties and

Chapter 5. Money, influence, corruption and capture: can democracy be protected?

Chapter 6. Mind the gap: can democracy counter inequality?

Chapter 7. Migration, social polarization, citizenship and multiculturalism

Chapter 8. Inclusive peacebuilding in conflict-affected states: designing for democracy’s resilience

Selected references
About International IDEA

Related Content

Dec
20
2017
 The Global State of Democracy Publication (Stuudio Huusmann / International IDEA).


The Global State of Democracy Publication (Stuudio Huusmann / International IDEA).

Commentary