Electoral Management Design Database




Model of electoral management



Uganda, Constitution of the Republic Of Uganda 1995, accessed 23 January 2021

60. Electoral Commission. (1) There shall be an Electoral Commission which shall consist of a chairperson, a deputy chairperson and five other members appointed by the President with the approval of Parliament.

62. Independence of the commission. Subject to the provisions of this Constitution, the commission shall be independent and shall, in the performance of its functions, not be subject to the direction or control of any person or authority.

Electoral Management Bodies

Add data
Name of EMB Number of EMB members Term of office EMB members selected by Chair appointed/elected by Party or expert based membership
Electoral Commission 7 7 years President, with the approval of legislature President, with the approval of legislature Expert
Close tooltip