Electoral Management Design Database

Solomon Islands

Solomon Islands


Model of electoral management



Solomon Islands , 'The Constitution 1978 NO. 783 (as amended on 2018)', Section 57: Electoral Commission, accessed 12 April 2019
Article 57. Electoral Commission
1. The Election Commission is established.
2. The Commission comprises;
(a) A Chairperson, and 
(b) Two other members, and 
(c) The Chief Electoral Officer appointed under section 57 A.  


Electoral Management Bodies

Add data
Name of EMB Number of EMB members Term of office EMB members selected by Chair appointed/elected by Party or expert based membership
Electoral Commission 4 Not specified Governor-General, on advice by Judicial and Legal Service Commission Governor- General, on advice of the Judicial and Legal Service Commission Expert
Close tooltip