Electoral Management Design Database

Marshall Islands

Marshall Islands


Model of electoral management



Marshall Islands, Elections and Referenda Act 1980 (last amended by P.L. 2019-118), accessed 25 December 2023

§110. The Electoral Administration.

(1) The Electoral Administration shall be a part of the Ministry of Internal Affairs.

(2) The Electoral Administration consists of:

(a) the Secretary of Internal Affairs;

(b) the Chief Electoral Officer;

(c) the Boards of Elections;

(d) the Counting and Tabulation Committees and local Counting and Tabulation Committees; and

(e) certifying officers.

Electoral Management Bodies

Add data
Name of EMB Number of EMB members Term of office EMB members selected by Chair appointed/elected by Party or expert based membership
Ministry of Internal Affairs - Electoral Office Not specified Not specified Not specified Not specified
Close tooltip