Electoral Management Design Database

Korea, Republic of

Korea, Republic of


Model of electoral management



Constitution of the Republic of Korea (1948, last amended in 1987), accessed 1 May 2022

Article 114(2): The Central Election Management Committee shall be composed of three members appointed by the President, three members selected by the National Assembly, and three members designated by the Chief Justice of the Supreme Court. The Chairman of the Committee shall be elected from among the members.

Close tooltip