Model of electoral management




ODIHR, Election Observation Mission, Republic of Armenia, Early Parliamentary Elections 20 June 2021, Interim Report (18–31 May 2021), accessed 22 June 2021

“Elections are administered by a three-tiered system comprising the Central Election Commission (CEC), 38 Territorial Election Commissions (TECs), and 2,008 Precinct Election Commissions (PECs). The CEC and TECs are required by law to include at least two members of each gender. The CEC is a permanent and professional body composed of seven members who are elected for a six-year term by a parliamentary vote of at least three-fifths of all MPs, for a maximum of two consecutive terms. The CEC, in its current composition, was appointed in October 2016.”

Close tooltip